## **Committee Appointments 2013-14**

	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated
Chairman/Vice Chair	S Jones (Chairman)			
	P Keska (V/C)			
	K Avey	D Jacobs		P Gode (Lab)
	W Breare-Hall	J H Whitehouse		R Morgan (ind)
	H Brady	J M Whitehouse		
	A Boyce			
	T Church			
	A Grigg			
	M McEwen			
	J Philip			
	B Rolfe			
	D Stallan			
	C Whitbread			
	G Waller			

		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated
	Chairman/Vice Chair	Y Knight (Chairman) A Mitchell (V/C)			
4		R Bassett			R Butler (UKIP)
2013/14		R Gadsby			
20		H Kane			
		J Lea			
Ŧ		M Sartin			
2		G Shiell			
8		P Smith			
MEMBERSHIP		S Stavrou			
Ĭ		A Watts			
		J Wyatt			
		E Webster			

	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated
Chairman/Vice Chair	J Hart (Chairman)*		C Pond (Chairman) OR	
	N Wright (V/C)		K Angold-Stephens (V/C)	
	G Chambers		T Cochrane	
	K Chana		R Cohen	
	J Knapman		L Girling	
	A Lion		C Finn	
	G Mohindra		Jennie Hart	
	B Sandler		L Leonard	
	H Ulkun		H Mann	
	L Wagland		J Markham	
	S Watson		T Thomas	
			D Wixley	

Audi	Audit and Governance Committee (3 members plus 2 co-opted persons)							
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated			
	Chairman/Vice Chair							
≥ 7		A Watts		C Finn				
MEM 013/1								
20								

One further nomination required

Complaints Panel (Pool of 11 members)							
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated		
	Chairman/Vice Chair		P Spencer (V/C)	R Cohen (Chairman)			
0		G Chambers		H Mann			
MEMBERSHIP 2013/14		K Chana					
MBERS 2013/14		P Keska					
三 3 3		Y Knight					
M 20		A Mitchell					
۸E		B Sandler					
_		G Shiell					
		P Smith					

Directorate Restructuring Panel (7 members)							
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated		
4	Chairman/Vice Chair	C Whitbread (Chairman) S Stavrou (V/C)					
3/1		J Hart	J M Whitehouse	K Angold-Stephens			
MEM 2013/1		J Knapman					
		G Waller					

## **District Development Control Committee (15 members)**

		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated
4	Chairman/Vice Chair	B Sandler (Chairman)			
3/1		J Wyatt (V/C)			
2013		A Boyce	J M Whitehouse	C Finn	R Morgan (Ind)
_		J Hart		J Markham	
EMBERSHIP		S Jones		C Pond	
SS		H Kane			
l ji		P Keska			
B		J Knapman			
		Y Knight			
Σ		J Philip			

## Housing Appeals and Review Panel (5 members and 5 substitutes)

		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated
<u>a</u>	Chairman/Vice Chair	B Rolfe (Chairman)			
SH 4		K Avey	J H Whitehouse	Jennie Hart	
EMBERSH 2013/14		J Lea			
<u>8</u> 2					
2		P Keska (substitute)	P Spencer (substitute)	L Leonard (substitute)	
Σ		Y Knight (substitute)			
		tba (substitute)			

One CONS substitute TBA

Joint Consultative Committee (9 members plus 9 staff side representatives)							
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated		
·	Chairman/Vice Chair	G Shiell (V/C)					
₽		R Bassett	J H Whitehouse	T Cochrane			
MEMBERSHIP 2013/14		G Chambers		D Wixley			
MBERS 2013/14		A Lion					
BE 01:		D Stallan					
EN 2		G Waller					
Σ							

	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated
Chairman/Vice Chair			K Angold-Stephens (Chairman)	
	A Boyce	P Spencer		R Morgan (Ind)
	K Chana		L Leonard	
	R Gadsby		H Mann	
	P Keska		T Thomas	
	A Mitchell			
	M Sartin			
	P Smith			
	S Watson			
	N Wright			
Committee Chairs			K Angold-Stephens	R Morgan (Ind)

Vice Chairman Nomination required Four Nominations to Subcommittee Chairman required

Overview and Scrutiny (15 Members)							
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated		
4	Chairman/Vice Chair			K Angold Stephens (V/C)	R Morgan (Ind)(Chairman)		
<u>%</u>		G Chambers	D Jacobs	L Girling	S Murray		
2013/1		K Chana		D Wixley			
		T Church					
돗		H Kane					
8		P Keska					
Ш		A Lion					
MEMBERSHIP		A Mitchell					
Σ		J Philip					
		B Rolfe					

Staff Appeals Panel (5 members and 5 substitutes)							
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated		
	Chairman/Vice Chair	G Chambers (V/C)					
Ы		B Rolfe	P Spencer	T Cochrane			
SSH 14		B Sandler					
MEMBERSHIP 2013/14							
EM 2		tba (substitute)	J H Whitehouse (substitute)	R Cohen (substitute)			
Z		A Mitchell (substitute)					
		J Wyatt (substitute)					

**CONS Substitute TBA** 

Standards Committee (9 Members)					
	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated	
	P Smith (Chairman)	J H Whitehouse	R Cohen		
MEM 2013/14	G Chambers (Vice Chairman)		C Pond		
13/ 13/	H Kane				
20 ≤	J Lea				
	B Rolfe				
	D Stallan				

## **Other Bodies**

Local Highways Panel (7 District, 7 County members – ECC Chair)					
	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated	
0	R Bassett	tba	L Leonard		
🖺 .	K Chana				
3S 14	T Church				
13 1	P Keska				
20 N	J Lea				
MEMBERSHIP 2013/14	S Watson/N Wright				

One CONS Nomination to be confirmed. LD Nomination TBA - ?One more nomination than spaces available.

Leisure Management – Contract Monitoring Board (6 members)						
	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Non Affiliated		
0	W Breare Hall	J M Whitehouse	H Mann			
	G Chambers					
4S   13	E Webster					
12/ 12/	N Wright					
MEMBERSHIP 2012/13	_					
J						
=						

	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent
0	W Breare Hall (Chairman)	D Jacobs	C Pond	R Morgan
MEMBERSHIP 2013/14	A Boyce			
<u>8</u> 4	J Lea			
13.5	G Mohindra			
20 A				
<u> </u>				
2				

Waste Management Partnership Board
(2 Members plus 2 Officers and 4 representatives of the Council's Waste Management Contractor)

	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent
M: 41/8	W Breare Hall			
MEM 2013/1	S Stavrou			